Some GIR awards:

“Liga con Nós 2019″given by Liga Reumatolóxica Galega.

“Mitochondria DNA variation and the pathogenesis of osteoarthritis phenotypes” SER 2019 Award to best published work in OA for 2018. Sociedad Española de Reumatología, Valencia, 2019.

“Mitochondrial DNA haplogroups and their association with knee primary OA”. Best Poster Award (2º)  LXIV Congreso Nacional de Ortopedia y Traumatología de la Ciudad de Querétaro, Colegio Mexicano de Ortopedia y Traumatología, 2019.

1st European Award in Medicine 2019, category Rheumatology, European Awards of Medicine from Suplemento Magazine.

“Rheumatology Award” by Editoral Board Council from “El Suplemento en virtud de méritos acreditados”. I Gala Nacional de Premios MEDICINA SIGLO XXI. Hotel The Westin Palace Madrid, 10th May 2018.

“I wanna be a Scientist when I grow up”. Honorable Mention Categories “TV General” and “Women in Science”, SCI-DOC European Science TV and New Media Festival 2018.

“The Role of Sulphur Hydroxide in the Pathogenesis and Treatment of Osteoarthritis”, Barrié de la Maza Award 2017 by Real Academia de Medicina y Cirugía de Galicia.

“Osteoarthritis: From the chondrocytes to the mitochondria”, OARSI Basic Science Award 2017.

“Mitochondrial DNA haplogroups influence the risk of incident knee osteoarthritis in OAI and CHECK cohorts. A meta-analysis and functional study” SER AWARD 2017 to the best work published in osteoarthritis in 2016. Sociedad Española de Reumatología, Bilbao 25th May 2017.

“Differentiation of human mesenchymal stromal cells cultured on collagen sponges for cartilage repair” SER AWARD 2017 to the best work in Basic Science in 2016. Sociedad Española de Reumatología, Bilbao 25th May 2017.

“European Mitochondrial Haplogroups Impact on Liver Fibrosis Progression among HCV and HIV/HCV-Coinfected Patients from Northwest Spain” Best Article Award. Research Awards in HIV and/or other sexual transmission diseases 2017, Agencia Gallega para la Gestión del Conocimiento en Salud (ACIS), Santiago de Compostela, 27th November 2017.

“I wanna be a Scientist when I grow up”. 1st Award Ex Aequo Category “Science Communication. Press, Radio and Television”, Science on Stage 2017.

“Women Scientists in Biomedicine: an endurance career”. Distinction Innovative Practice in Scientific Culture. FECYT 2017.

Photography gallery: